Click for more information about Veterans services.
Read more.
Frequently Asked Questions
Frequently Asked Questions »
Find Answers to Common Questions
External Link: Free Online Small Business Training
Free Online Small Biz Training »
Virtual Advisor Interactive Training Modules
2012 North Texas SBDC of the Year
North Texas SBDC of the Year »
Best Southwest named 2013 North Texas SBDC of the Year
2012 North Texas SBDC of the Year
Texas Small Business Assessment »
Optimism and Challenges Among Small Businesses in Texas
The 2014 Small Business Awards Winners
The U.S. Small Business Administration congratulates the following recipients:

Arlington Chamber Small Business of the Year

SBDC of the Year
Best Southwest SBDC
Loletha Moore, Acting Director

SCORE Chapter of the Year
Fort Worth SCORE Chapter 120
Mike Reid, Chair

Region VI Prime Contractor of the Year
David Shutler
Utility Systems Solutions, Inc.


Galactic Performance Solutions
Daniel Mohore

Southern Flair Photography
Dwayne Lee


Dental Health Arlington
Nancy Minion Blinn


iKids Pediatric Dentistry
Dr. Randy Hamilton

U.S. Small Business Administration Awards

Minority Small Business

Francine D. Hawkins-Alegeh
F.D. Hawkins Painting & Remodeling

Woman in Business
Rebecca Ann Hicks
Hicks Law Group

Financial Services
Jimmy Bennett
Jimmy Ray Bennett, CPA
Arlington City Council

Veteran Small Business
Jim Reid
Momentum Texas, Inc.

Home-based Business
Gregory Jackman Sakwa
Greycon, Inc. DBA Grey Construction

Entrepreneural Success of the Year
Evan Shelan

Family-owned Business of the Year
Marvin Groves, Jr.
Marvin Groves Electric, Inc.

Young Entrepreneur of the Year
John Lee Stoiloff
Stoiloff Insurance Company

Small Business Exporter of the Year
Gregg Cobb
Precise Energy Products, Inc.

Small Business Person of the Year
Nick Pencis
Stanley's Famous Pit BBQ, Inc.


The SBDC Advisory Board

The SBDC Advisory Board is composed of stakeholders, partners and individuals with extensive small business experience. The function of the Advisory Board is to provide input to the SBDC management regarding the training, education, and assistance needed by small businesses. Through input on SBDC programs from the Board, the SBDC can be sure it is delivering high quality, timely products and services that are truly meeting the needs of the small business sector.

Members confer with the Regional Director on policy matters, advise the organization regarding the status of small business in the region and represent the aims of the NTSBDC to the business community.


Jim Kahler
First United Bank

1517 Centre Place Dr., Ste. 240
Denton, Texas 76205

Bill Medina
U.S. Small Business Administration

4300 Amon Carter Blvd., Ste. 114
Fort Worth, Texas 76155

Colinda Torrez
Torrez Paper Company

P.O. Box 36545
Dallas, Texas 75235

Dustin Gadberry
Gadberry General Contracting & Construction

1312 Conant Street
Dallas, Texas 75207

Jacqueline Maki
Tarrant County College District

1500 Houston Street
Fort Worth, Texas 76102

Veronica Parker
AWM Global Corporation

12200 Ford Road, Ste 295
Dallas, Texas 75234

Home   |    Local SBDCs Map   |    SBDC Offices   |    Training Calendar   |    Resources   |    FAQs   |    Contact Us   |    Site Map
NTSBDC is an Accredited Member of the Association of Small Business Development Centers.
SBA Logo
SBDCs are a program supported by the U.S. Small Business Administration and extended to the public on a non-discriminatory basis. SBA cannot endorse any products, opinions or services of any external parties or services. En Español.
Copyright © 2012 North Texas Small Business Development Center | Web site concern?